What is the Ozone Transport Commission

The Ozone Transport Commission (OTC) is a multi-state organization created under the Clean Air Act. We are responsible for advising EPA on transport issues and for developing and implementing regional solutions to the ground-level ozone problem in the Northeast and Mid-Atlantic regions.
Ozone Transport Commission Officers
CHAIR: Paul Baldauf, New Jersey
VICE CHAIR: Tommy Wells, District of Columbia
TREASURER/SECRETARY: Melanie Loyzim, Maine


MANE-VU CHAIR: Peter Walke, Vermont
2021 Fall Virtual OTC and MANE-VU Stakeholder Meeting  -  November 9, 2021
OTC MSC Letter to EPA and CEQ on Heavy-Duty Vehicle NOx Emissions Standards  -  October 22, 2021
OTC MSC Comments on EPA Reconsideration of Previous Waiver Withdrawal for California Advanced Clean Car Program  -  July 6, 2021
Municipal Waste Combustor Workgroup Report  -  June 24, 2021
Estimating the Emissions Benefits of Switching to Heat Pumps for Residential Heating  -  June 21, 2021
Statement of the OTC & MANE-VU Regarding Expediting the Update of Control Techniques Guidelines and Alternative Control Techniques by EPA  -  June 15, 2021
Resolution of the OTC on Developing a Recommendation for Emissions Reductions from Municipal Waste Combustors  -  June 15, 2021
OTC Notice of Actions Taken  -  June 15, 2021
2021 OTC and MANE-VU Annual Commissioners Meeting  -  June 15, 2021
OTC MSC Comments on NHTSA Proposed Rule on CAFE Preemption  -  June 10, 2021  
2021 OTC and MANE-VU Spring Stakeholder Meeting  -  April 13, 2021  
Statement of the OTC Chair on the Revised CSAPR Update Final Rule  -  March 15, 2021  
Letter to Administrator Regan regarding working together with states to solve regional ozone transport issues  -  March 12, 2021  
Joint OTC/NESCAUM Comments on EPA Tampering Policy and Request for Information Regarding 1986 Catalyst Policy  -  February 11, 2021  
OTC Comments on EPA's Proposed Revised CSAPR Update Rule  -  December 14, 2020  
Regional Air Quality and Other Information Resources During the COVID-19 Pandemic  
Copyright © 2021 Ozone Transport Commission, All Rights Reserved.